Friday, October 14, 2011

Boeke Prize 2011

Welcome to the Exclusive Books Boeker Prize 2011.

Set against the sunny backdrop of Morningside Shopping centre, I was greeted with a glass of champagne and a chocolate croissant!  Heaven. to say the least!

The shortlist was as follows...

When God Was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman
Secret Daughter by Shilpi Somaya Gowda
Thirteen Hours by Deon Meyer
The Slap by Christos Tsiolkas
The Matterhorn by Karl Malantes
The Whisperer by Donato Carrisi
The Glass Room by Simon Mawer

The winner's are...

When God Was a Rabbit by Sarah Winman

Thirteen Hours by Deon Meyer


Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Template by Suck my Lolly